The Atlanta Child Murders

The Atlanta Child Murders

Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Aug. 20, 2019
  • 1 - 1
    Into The Woods Aug. 20, 2019
  • 1 - 2
    Aug. 20, 2019
  • 1 - 3
    Aug. 20, 2019





While touting itself as a mecca for progressive expansion, early 1980s Atlanta has a dark secret. Over two years, at least twenty-nine black children, teens, and young adults have been systematically abducted and murdered from low income neighborhoods. As the mothers of the victims beg law enforcement to take action, the investigation languishes while the country looks on. Suspects include the KKK, the police and known pedophiles. The nightmare is seemingly over when Wayne Williams, a young black man, is arrested and the majority of the crimes are attributed to him. But was he simply a scapegoat? In this 3-part special we explore the case from those closest to it while highlighting the enduring questions surrounding this tragic chapter in Atlanta’s history.

Original title The Atlanta Child Murders
Seasons 1
Episodes 1
Average Duration 60 minutes

Similar titles

The Bay
Blinded by the Lights
Murder in the Heartland
The Curse of Civil War Gold
Food Unwrapped
Don’t Forget the Driver
Eleventh Hour
Space’s Deepest Secrets

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published